For All READ 3311 Practicum Students:
  • You need to submit a request to be evaluated to the Office of Teacher Education at TTU. This is an evaluation that your mentor will complete on you.
  • Please go to the following link to complete the form https://www2.tntech.edu/teachered/FMforms/FieldExp/default.asp
  • As you complete the form there a few things you need to know:
    • You are Pre-Residency
    • When it asks for Candidate Classification, mark "Other" and then list in the comment box at the bottom "Pre-Residency"
    • When it asks you to identify your TTU Course, mark ECSP 4100

    • You MUST have the correct email address for your mentor.
  • After completing the form, Elizabeth Boucher from the Office of Teacher Education will contact your mentor with the request to evaluate you.
  • By March 26, 2012, you need to complete the Site Evaluation form located on the Office of Teacher Education page. The link is below:
Below are several handouts that we will discuss in class and that will be applicable to your field placements.

Timesheet

Sample Intro Letter
external image vnd.openxmlformats-officedocument.wordprocessingml.document.png Field+Placement+Letter.docx
Supervisor's Letter to Mentor

Guidelines for Practicum
external image msword.png Guidelines+for+Practicum.doc
Disposition Referral Form if Issue Arises
external image msword.png Practicum Disposition Referral Form.doc
Lesson Plan Template
external image msword.png ELA Lesson Plan Template.doc
Explicit Lesson Plan Template

Practicum Info Letter for Mentor

Photo Release Form
http://www.tntech.edu/files/teachered/Resources/photo_release_letter.pdf
TTU Teacher Education Resources
  • Site Evaluation Form
  • Self-Assessment Form
http://www.tntech.edu/teachered/resources/


Please input your name, school, grade level, mentoring teacher's room number/email address, and principal's name in the chart below:

‍Name

‍TTU Supervisor

‍School

‍Grade

‍Mentoring Teacher

‍Room Number

‍Email Address

‍School Phone Number

‍Principal

Taylor Cooper

South Clinton
3rd
Lindsey Heritage

HeritageL@clintonschools.org
865-457-2684begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-457-2684 end_of_the_skype_highlighting begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-457-2684 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Lori Collins
Mariah Kidwell
Trent
Martin
North Clinton
1st
Kathy Hahn

hahnk@clintonschools.org
865-457-2784begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-457-2784 end_of_the_skype_highlighting begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-457-2784 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Matt Murphy
Sarah Roach

Andersonville
1st
K
Hope John
Janie Cox

hmartin@acs.ac
jcox1@asc.ac
865-494-7695 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-494-7695 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Beth Roeder
Rachel Ison
Trent
Martin
Andersonville
K
1st
Jackie Stephan
Hope John

jstephan@acs.ac
hmartin@acs.ac
865-494-7695begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-494-7695 end_of_the_skype_highlighting begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-494-7695 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-494-7695 end_of_the_skype_highlighting end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Beth Roeder
Jamie Szczygiel
Trent
Martin
Andersonville
1st
K
Laura Hardy
Jackie Stephan

ljhardy@acs.ac
jstephan@acs.ac
865-494-7695 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-494-7695 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Beth Roeder
Ramona Atkins
J. Martin
K.P.Trent
Lake City
K
1st
Brenda Goins
Emily Bullock

bgoins@acs.ac
ebullock@acs.ac
865-426-2108 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-426-2108 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Henry Baggett
Jaime Eversole

Fairview
K & 1st
Jessica Carringer & Brandi Long


865-494-7959 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-494-7959 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Karen Cupples
Angela Page

South Clinton
K
1st
Christy Adkins
Jackie Clarke

adkinsc@clintonschools.org
clarkej@clintonschools.org
865-457-2684 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-457-2684 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Lori Collins
Jessica Harper

Dutch Valley
K
1st
Lisa McCollum
Shawna Cox

lmccollum@acs.ac
scox@acs.ac
(865) 457-2599 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting (865) 457-2599 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Jennifer
Foust
Meagan Ricks

North Clinton
K
1st
Jill Turbyville
Kathy Hahn

turbyvillej@clintonschools.org
hahnk@clintonschools.org
(865) 457-2784 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting (865) 457-2784 end_of_the_skype_highlighting

Whitney Copeland

Andersonville
K
1st
Lee Ann Fowler
Ashley Durham

lafowler@acs.ac
adurham@acs.ac
(865) 494-7695 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting (865) 494-7695 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Beth Roeder
Lauren Murphy
Martin
Trent
South Clinton
K
1st
Carolyn Boswell
Holly Webb
2
7
caroboswell@gmail.com
hwebb@acs.ac
(865) 457-2684 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting (865) 457-2684 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Lori Collins
Mindy Bailey
Martin
Trent
Fairview
K
2nd
Margaret Coker
Brandi Long (Boshears)
23
blong@acs.ac
(865) 494-7959
Karen Cupples
Katie Mattie
Trent
Martin
Andersonville
1st
K
Ashley Durham
Lee Ann Fowler

adurham@acs.aclafowler@acs.ac
(865) 494-7695 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting (865) 494-7695 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Beth Roeder
Bailey Rainey
Trent
Martin
Fairview
2nd
K
Becky Dayton
Jessica Carringer

bdayton@aol.com
(865)494-7959 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting (865)494-7959 end_of_the_skype_highlighting

Jessica Forgety
Martin
Trent
North Clinton
K
3rd
Melanie Gettelfinger
Lori
Thompson

gettelfingerm@clintonschools.org
thompsonl@clintonschools.org
865-457-2784 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-457-2784 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Matt Murphy
Tina
Gibson
Martin
Trent
Andersonville
K
1st
Janie Cox
Laura
Hardy

jcox1@asc.ac
ljhardy@acs.ac
865-494-7695 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting 865-494-7695 end_of_the_skype_highlighting
Beth
Roeder

Ashley
Tierney
Martin
Trent
Lake City
K 1st
Cynthia Hawn
Holly
Strickland

chawn@acs.ac
hstrickland@acs.ac